148

22 Feb

This has been a really silly theme because good music knows no color. Case in point, Kenna. In trying to think of a band to write about today, I took a quick stop over at the Black rock Coalition website and found Kenna listed there. I was surprised that Kenna was black. I had no clue. Then I saw a picture of him and said I know that guy! I’ve seen him in magazines a bunch of times. He’s Kenna! Wow. Did it change my feelings on him or his music. Did I as a person of color suddenly feel more liberated knowing that his great music came from a person of color? No. It made no difference. So I think I’m going to end the Black History theme right there because good music is good music no matter who it’s coming from. Today’s song is Song 148- “Hell Bent” by Kenna. It’s an excellently crafted song with one of the best music videos ever. I put that in bold for emphasis. Very few music videos get better than Hell Bent.

And don’t forget to check out the other 10kdays journals! Glenn! Rachael! Andy! Heuristics Inc! and Troy!

Leave a Reply

