209-

1 May

Well, the football theme has been full of stretches. Today, not so much. The song I’m choosing is by the band Smash Mouth. Smash Mouth is a term for hard hitting football coined by Mike Ditka. So what’s the problem. The problem is the fact that they’re f’n Smash Mouth. They are over played and that can make a person not wanna listen to them. The most obvious choice I could make today would be “All Star” but good lord, I have had all I can stand of that song. And don’t get me started on the Shrek soundtrack Monkees cover. But luck has it, there’s a Smash Mouth song I like that I haven’t heard in years and in an extra added bonus, it has a video full of Jennifer Love Hewitt. That’s quite a bonus. So enjoy Song 209- “Can’t Get Enough Of You Baby” by Smash Mouth.

And don’t forget to check out the other 10kdays journals! Glenn! Rachael! Andy! Heuristics Inc!, Troy! and Roymond!

Leave a Reply

