269-

9 Jul

How about some Japanese music. No, I don’t speak the language but the music sure is good. For the next few days, I’ll do posts about some of the Japanese bands I have started to listen to. First up is the band Onmyouza. Onmyouza basically translates to in the yin and yang. So of course I would listen to them (I have sported my yin yang ring longer than I’ve sported my wedding ring). They sport a classic heavy metal style that has been updated with female vocals and bits of j-pop. That and the look. According to wikipedia, they’re a visual kei band which means they have very “flamboyant looks”. Flamboyant looks and heavy metal….no surprises there. Onmyouza go for a kinda goths in kimonos thing. It works and the music rocks.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Song 269- “Kouga Ninpouchou”(the theme to Basilisk) by Onmyouza

And don’t forget to check out the other 10kdays journals! Glenn! Rachael! Andy! Heuristics Inc!, Troy! and Roymond!

And check out my internet radio show:
The Other Night I Dreamt of Knives

Leave a Reply

