277-

15 Jul

New theme…

I am working hard on getting my webserial Septemberian off the ground. I’ve got almost 11 installments in the editing/typing phase. I’m working hard on getting a website together for it as well. But there are a few things that I need. One is someone to do some art for the site. And the other thing I want is a theme song. Why a theme song? Music has been so important to the writing of the project, I think it would only be right to have music as a part of the entire experience. In keeping with the search, I have decided to make the new theme of 10kdays- Off the Soundtrack. And to kick it off, a song that has been stuck in my head for the last few days. Growing up in the 80’s, I could not escape certain movies. In NY, on the weekends, there were certain movies that you were bound to run into on WPIX. If it wasn’t The Breakfast Club being played in a block with Sixteen Candles and the Legend of Billy Jean; it was Heathers and Pump Up the Volume or Weird Science and One Crazy Summer. Another movie that was played alot on those weekends was St. Elmo’s Fire. And is there a more definitive movie song then the one from this movie?

Song 277- “St. Elmo’s Fire (Man in Motion)” by John Parr

And don’t forget to check out the other 10kdays journals! Glenn! Rachael! Andy! Heuristics Inc!, Troy! and Roymond!

And check out my internet radio show:
The Other Night I Dreamt of Knives

Leave a Reply

