281-

19 Jul

I’m taking a day off from my soundtrack theme because… it’s Salana’s b’day! Salana is my housemate/ best friend/ et cetera. You may remember her from the Germany theme a few posts back. Anyway, in honor of her birthday, I will play a song from one of her favorite bands. She’s a fan of the Foo Fighters, as am I, so for her:

Song 281- “Break Out” by Foo Fighters
Video: http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xpj4_foo-fighters-breakout
Live: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUaIi-M_StI

I know I picked the right song as Salana came into the room at the first chords and said “Break Out!”

Happy Birthday Salana!!!

(PS- it’s from the “Me, Myself & Irene” soundtrack!)

And don’t forget to check out the other 10kdays journals! Glenn! Rachael! Andy! Heuristics Inc!, Troy! and Albatross!

And check out my internet radio show:
The Other Night I Dreamt of Knives

Leave a Reply

