296-

4 Aug

So I have a new friend Ninja. And we have had a lot of very odd talks about everything from “Scott Baio is 45 and Single” to “The Master”. And the other day I made the exclamation “Jesus Jones!” as I often do. That led to Ninja & I having a conversation about Jesus Jones. She was quite the fan back in the day, it seems. And I will admit that I still out “Doubt” and remember spending tons of time playing the song “Welcome Back Victoria”. And seemingly, Jesus Jones still exists in some form. It’s shocking that that band out of all bands would still be out there. I wonder if Mike Edwards is still sporting the crazy hair? In honor of a crazy conversation, here’s my favorite Jesus Jones song….and it’s not “Right Here, Right Now”. It’s not even on Doubt.

Song 296- “The Devil You Know” by Jesus Jones

Robbie Rivera 2005 Remix: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ljf_kAO7OMk

And don’t forget to check out the other 10kdays journals! Glenn! Rachael! Andy! Heuristics Inc!, Troy!, Albatross! and Alex!

And check out my internet radio show:
The Other Night I Dreamt of Knives. Must…find…time…for…show

Leave a Reply

