2 Nov

Dang. It’s less than 15 minutes before midnight and I haven’t done 10kdays. Yikes stripes! Uh, stripes. Maybe a White Stripes song. But I’m doing that theme with my favorite songs of all time and there is no White Stripes that I like like that. It’s because of Meg White. She’s not a good drummer. Good drummers do fills and she doesn’t do any of that. But she’s hot. Hot female musicians. Maybe I should run with that. Hmmm. Maybe Melissa Auf De Mar. She’s hot and a killer bassist. She has had her solo career and I think I’ve already posted about my favorite song from her solo stuff. And she was in the Smashing Pumpkins, but it’s not one of my favorite Smashing Pumpkins albums. But I do enjoy SP a lot. Hmmm, Smashing Pumpkins has meant a lot to me musically. My earliest recordings show the influence. Albums like Siamese Dream and Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness are brilliant works. Here’s my favorite Smashing Pumpkins song (Whoo. Just in time.)

Song 381- “Bodies” by the Smashing Pumpkins

And don’t forget to check out the other 10kdays journals! Glenn! Rachael! Andy! Heuristics Inc!, Troy!, Albatross! , Alex!, Lord of Oats!, and Susana!

And check out my blog about Songfight called The Fight Songs.

Leave a Reply

