391-

14 Nov

Bitten on the butt by my own rule. I’m up to F and I can’t talk about the band FLOW because I said I wouldn’t use a J-rock band I’ve already talked about. Dang, especially since I was listening to them earlier today. But I found another good Japanese band for F. The band is called Freenote. Their claim to fame is that one of their songs became the ending theme to what has to be the worst named anime ever. The anime itself isn’t that bad but why the hell does it have to have a name like Bobobo-bo Bo-bobo? Don’t let that hinder the listening experience. I’ve really favored strong voices in my J-rock choices. This one is an example of the sweet lilting whispery Japanese singing voices. Freenote is powered not by big drums or killer guitars but by Chikako Hata’s amazingly haunting vocals. I’m not choosing the Bobo… song, instead choosing their second single, with an equally strange title.

Song 391- “Re: Channel” by Freenote

And don’t forget to check out the other 10kdays journals! Glenn! Rachael! Andy! Heuristics Inc!, Troy!, Albatross! , Alex!, Lord of Oats!, and Susana!

Leave a Reply

