402-

26 Nov

So, now I’m at Q. Q isn’t a popular letter in English. I can only imagine how it must be in Japanese. Well, there’s one band that I know of. It’s called Quruli. I’ve listened to three songs by the band and sadly, I don’t dig them. So I’m at a loss for Q. So I’m giving up on the letter and playing a completely unrelated to Japan tune. The funny thing is that I have been so immersed in Japanese songs I don’t know where to begin. Hmmm. I know. A Fine Frenzy sounds like the name of a band but it’s just one woman, a dynamic redhead named Allison Sudol. She’s getting a lot of play lately on radio and VH1 for a ballad called “Almost Lover”. I can’t stand that song. Thankfully I didn’t give up on her (I thought she had a great voice but I couldn’t deal with the plotting place of the ballad or the phrase “goodbye, my almost lover”). I gave her a second try and found “Rangers”. It had a Tori Amos feel in the composition but her vocals were full of soul, reminiscent of Sia. It’s a nice mix and makes for a great song. Tomorrow, back to Japan.

Song 402- “Rangers” by A Fine Frenzy

And don’t forget to check out the other 10kdays journals! Glenn! Rachael! Andy! Heuristics Inc!, Troy!, Albatross! , Alex!, Lord of Oats!, and Susana!

Leave a Reply

