438-

7 Jan

(For the next few days, I’m going to have to be a little shorter with my entries as I prepare for the big Songfight Brooklyn show. Unless someone is nice enough to get me a copy of Naturally Speaking. Gosh, that would be a time saver.)

We are up to G in the 10kdays look at women in music A to Z. G is for Nina Gordon. In the great Veruca Salt break-up, I sided with Louise Post. I was always a fan of her more than Nina. But in the grand scheme of things, Post & Gordon were both better together than they are apart. Sure, Gordon had that nifty little song, “Tonight and for the rest of my life” but not much else. As for Post, she has the new Veruca Salt. They did a couple of good songs like “For Days” and “So Weird”. But when push comes to shove, it doesn’t get better than the Post & Gordon Veruca Salt and songs like this one:

Song 438- “Shutterbug” by Veruca Salt

Leave a Reply

