453-

25 Jan

When it came time to write a post for the letter V, I felt there was only one choice for me. Sure, I could’ve dug around for some other V female musicians like Vixen. But the first thought was Voice of the Beehive. I don’t really know much about the band. All I know is that the band includes two women. But this is something I grew up on. Back in the day when I listed to WDRE, a Long Island new wave radio station, they used to play the band. It was an odd new experience for me. I think it was the first time for me hearing such dreamy sounding pop. It affected me greatly. In fact, when I did a split album between two of my bands back in the 90’s, I named it after this song.

Song 453- “Monsters and Angels” by the Voice of the Beehive

Leave a Reply

