488-

1 Mar

Y’know how yesterday I wrote about how my sister was here. Guess what. She’s still here. And since we’re going to be going out to dinner soon, I’m taking a quick second to write about another song. So the other day I was watching TV and MTV did some more of its notorious brainwashing. But this time it worked with me. They played a song by a group I had never heard of called The Fashion during a promotion they do called “The Drop”. “The Drop” never usually generates any interest with me as it plays albums from bands like Biffy Clyro, Bullet For My Valentine and Senses Fail. But this time I heard a song from The Fashion and immediately said “That’s my song. I must have that song”. I now own the song and though it’s lost a little of it’s luster as I realize just how thin the song gets towards the end, I still find it a spectacularly fun song.

Song 488- “Solo Impala” by The Fashion

Leave a Reply

