528-

18 Apr

Day 2 of the mashup theme and I’m going to watch a movie in a couple of minutes, so I’ll make it brief. Ever wonder where my obsession with J-rock started? Well part of it came from Katamari, part came from Shonen Knife…but the new surge started with a mashup. DJ Lobsterdust released a mashup using Beyonce’s “Irreplaceable” which is a song that I wouldn’t listen to on its own. But one day I was looking on mashuptown.com and saw that it had been mashed up with a song from a beautiful Japanese woman named Tommy Heavenly6. If you’re a long time reader then you know that I’ve posted about Tomoko Kawase’s music about 5 times so far. And the funny thing is the first time I would ever hear her music was in a mashup. Then I found “Heavy Starry Chain” and the rest is history.

Song 528- “My Irreplaceable” by DJ Lobsterdust
(Beyonce’s “Irreplaceable” vs. Tommy Heavenly6 “Hey, My Friend”)

Leave a Reply

