533

23 Apr

The current theme is bands that are new additions to my playlist. The first was the band Die So Fluid. The next band got on my playlist in a similar fashion- through a strong female vocalist. Unlike Die So Fluid, I had never seen Cruel Black Dove before I heard them. All I had to do was to hear the amazing voice of Anastasia Dimou to be enthralled. The band has a great dark rock sound that Dimou’s voice drives to great heights. The more I learn and hear about Cruel Black Dove the more I like them. They are fellow Brooklynites. They have a great bassist in Shirley Ho. They are just an all around cool band in my book. They are a little Denali meets Interpol meets She Wants Revenge in a fist fight with Kidney Thieves. All good stuff. Plus their name is a Tori Amos reference!

Song 533- “Love Song” by Cruel Black Dove

Leave a Reply

