534-

24 Apr

Who else has been rocking the jukebox? Hmmm, there are a new bands to my player but I worry that they are just one hit wonders. Many other recent additions have already gotten their day in the sun on 10kdays (like Kayo-Dot and To Kill A Petty Bourgeoisie). One band who is getting a lot of play that I never thought would is Shiny Toy Guns. Why the lack of faith? “Le Disko”. That was the band’s breakout single and it left me quite flat. The chorus was such uninteresting stuff. There was just nothing there for me in the song. So when I heard the song “Rainy Monday” which features male vocals instead of female and a sound that harkens back to my new wave roots, I didn’t believe it was them. But it was. I don’t know if the band isn’t a one hit wonder with me but they have scored more than a few spins.

Song 534- “Rainy Monday” by Shiny Toy Guns

Leave a Reply

