577-

7 Jun

This is the easiest one of the numbers I’ve had to deal with for the Music by Numbers theme. I’m up to #23 and the first thing that came to mind wasn’t that Jim Carrey flick. The first thing that came to mind was the most recent album by Blonde Redhead. I have often mentioned my love of Blonde Redhead in 10kdays. I got to see them live at the Siren Festival and they were great and I’m always wowed by their sound. They mix all the slickness of the new wave I used to listen to and they made it modern. My question is what song should I write about since I love the album from top to bottom. Well, I guess I’ll just go with the eponymous title track of the 23 album.

Song 577- “23” by Blonde Redhead

Leave a Reply

