617-

18 Jul

I have spoken a lot about my love of mashup before in 10kdays but I haven’t gotten a chance to do any focusing on any specific mashup dj’s. One of the absolutely best mashup djs is Mark Vidler aka Go Home Productions. He’s one of the few dj’s who I own a whole album of. The only others are Dean Gray (which is actually 3 dj’s together) and Wax Audio. That’s right, I don’t have the Gray Album. I’m not a fan of Dangermouse’s Jay-Z/Beatles mix. It’s incredibly overrated in my eyes. It’s very trendsetting and I’ll never doubt it’s place in the annals of history BUT I prefer mixes like Vidler’s. Take for instance the song “Supreme Evil”. It takes a great mind to hear the Supremes and think…this would go great with some Electric Light Orchaestra. And then to top it off, adding some Michael Jackson. It’s brilliant stuff.

Song 617- “Supreme Evil” by Go Home Productions

Leave a Reply

