658

31 Aug

Okay, I’m going to end the lovely ladies of rock theme for now and I’m going to do something I did last year and take a look at the new TV season. I love TV and I’m usually excited when it’s time for the new season…except for this year. This year, I’m scratching my head and wondering if there’s anything that I’m going to watch. Let’s take a look network by network (non cable). First up, what’s going on over at CBS.

Well they cancelled Moonlight, Cane, Jericho, Kid Nation and some others. The loss of Jericho is a bad thing (the world always needs good sci-fi) but most of the other losses aren’t too bad. So what are they adding and keeping? There will be more Amazing Race, that’s good, and more Big Brother, that’s bad. There’s gonna be a lot of CSI as usual and a bunch of other stuff that I don’t usually watch except for Million Dollar Password and the Ghost Whisperer. And only one of those two things I watch for the entertainment. So what about new shows…well, there are some interesting new shows like Eleventh Hour (a very X-files-esque show about people who stop misuses of science) and The Mentalist (a show about a psychic cop). So who knows, maybe this will be the year that I give a damn about some CBS.

So what about some music, you say? The cast of the Mentalist includes Robin Tunney. Robin Tunney’s long movie career has included some flicks with very good soundtracks such as Empire Records, The Craft and End of Days. The latter included a Guns and Roses single. If I’m not mistaken, it’s the most recent G&R single. That’s so sad since it was released in 1999. (Have no fear, new single “Shackler’s Revenge” coming soon)

Song 658- “Oh My God” by Guns n’ Roses

Leave a Reply

