711

23 Oct

Today should of been the day where I talked all about the greatness that is the new Guns n Roses single. But I listened to it today and I’m horribly disappointed. Don’t get me wrong, there is some great guitar work on there. But there is no hook. For a decade’s work, I expected a song I could remember after hearing it. So for my newest “NOW” post, I’m going to talk about Santogold instead. Santogold is the absolute opposite from G’n’R, especially since I thought I wasn’t going to like Santogold. Santogold is often compared to M.I.A. and there is only so much M.I.A. I can take. But Santogold I am enjoying in large amounts. It defies my usual style choices but seems fill some sort of niche. “Guns of Brooklyn”, “Creator” and “I’m A Lady” have all found places in my jukebox. And I have also come to the conclusion that people who compare M.I.A. to Santogold are mistaken. Santogold can do all that MIA can but I don’t think it’s vice versa.

Song 711- “L.E.S. Artistes” by Santogold

Leave a Reply

