744

26 Nov

It’s the last day of my theme devoted to the Amanda Palmer concert and I must say that it was pretty awesome. It was part concert, part theater performance. Her performance began with a funeral procession (remember Amanda Palmer had died) and from there, it became an experience. Now, I usually would be vehemently upset about a concert that included lip synching, but AFP used lip synching on 2 occasions to create memorable moments in her show. Throw in a lot of witty banter, the extremely creative performance art of the Danger Ensemble and beautiful song renditions and you got one of the top 5 concerts that I’ve been to. It made me think about my own life as a musician and how I should strive always to connect with my audience. AFP really did that with the atmosphere of her show. I’d highly recommend her concert.

Song 744- “Half Jack” by Amanda Palmer f/ Lyndon Chester

Leave a Reply

