759

14 Dec

Is image everything? No. Mushroomhead would still be on my jukebox regardless of the look. I’d still watch Rasputina play their brand of cello rock even if they didn’t dress up like they did. No matter what I may think about KISS and their need for the make-up, it doesn’t diminish the quality of the music. If I never saw what KISS looked like and just heard the music, I would listen. And t.a.T.u…..well, they needed a bit more to get the foot in the door, I’ll admit. 3 out of 4 ain’t bad. So image isn’t everything but it does help. Music is often more than just what you hear. We live in a YouTube/post-MTV generation. It pays to catch more than the listener’s ears. Having a whole package helps. So for the last song in this theme, here is Slipknot. Of course, they often look like this:

Though I must say that I like Corey’s new mask a lot better. Their look is this psychotic clown/horror movie villain mix. It screams out demented. And now watch the video I chose. Is image everything?

Song 759- “Before I Forget” by Slipknot

Leave a Reply

