865

6 Apr

It’s the 28th Century BC and in Egypt, it’s the beginning of what they call The Old Kingdom. There is another name for it, The Age of the Pyramids. This is the time period where the Egyptian pharaohs are in their glory. The people are treating them as gods and the Egyptian people looked at themselves as the chosen people. This is also the time period of Imhotep, who is considered the father of Egyptian medicine. He is considered the first architect and engineer to be known by name. So, I dedicate this post to him with a song.

Song 865- “Here I Dreamt I Was An Architect” by the Decemberists

This is a pretty new song to me. I have often had split feelings on the band. There is a lot of potential but I never found that song that I really loved from them. This seems to be that song.

Leave a Reply

