870

11 Apr

I can’t resist doing this one. We have reached up to 19th Century BC and we may have to linger here a little longer but in my research, the first thing I found out was that the 19th Century marks the beginning of the Hittite empire. So there is only one song that I could have chosen for today…

Song 870- “The Key to Gramercy Park” by Deadsy

Revenge of the Hittites! What does Gramercy Park have to do with the Hittites? I have no f’n clue. I think that reference only makes sense to Mr. P. Exeter Blue. But it doesn’t matter, it makes for a frickin’ outstanding song and I’m still shocked everytime I hear it that it’s the result of Cher’s son. See, the apple does sometime fall very far from the tree.

Leave a Reply

