955

27 Jul

I love female fronted rock but I think that I need to give some more props to some of the male fronted rock that I’ve been playing. For instance, I have been listening to this Soulja Boy cover. I know that’s where your eyebrow raises. Someone thought it would be a good idea to cover Soulja Boy Tell Em’s “Crank Dat”. That sounds terrible in theory but what happens when they do it with death metal vocals? You get a work of genius. Sadly, there’s no music video for this version but some kind YouTube has taken the original and replaced the music with the cover. I think it adds to the effect.

Song 955- “Crank Dat” by I Set My Friends On Fire

Leave a Reply

