961

2 Aug

Today I have digging around for more metal and in doing so I found an ocean’s worth of cover songs done in metal style. It was a tremendous find. But the funny thing is that it reminded me of a very unmetal song. Many moons ago, I was in a band called Fearofsleep. If you dig around hard enough you can find some of it (though it is horribly lo-fi stuff) and you can find us doing a cover of a new wave song, “Forever Young”. The cover I found by Atrocity was pretty solid, but I don’t think you can really fuck up this song as long as you keep that rhythm and don’t screw up the lyrics. I can’t say much about a song that is this good, other than listen. This is lyrical gold. The video, not so much.

Song 961- “Forever Young” by Alphaville

Leave a Reply

