964

6 Aug

The man who created my favorite movie of all-time has passed away. I cannot picture what my life would be without the films of John Hughes. Growing up, they were like the primer for what was to come. I had a breakfast club group of friends (I was the brain). Weird Science taught me that even the nerds can get the girl. So many great films- Ferris Bueller, Sixteen Candles, Pretty in Pink, Home Alone, Some Kind of Wonderful, Vacation, Christmas Vacation! These films were part of my weekly routine. Sundays would come around and there was always a John Hughes film on. Rest in Peace, great film maker and thank you.

Song 964- “Don’t You (Forget About Me)” by Simple Minds

Leave a Reply

