970

12 Aug

Despite my recent metal leanings, I still listen to all sorts of things and one thing that has recently caught my ears is some old No Doubt. With their reunion getting under way, I have been listening to some No Doubt that my sister gave me. I must say there’s something really special about them. Not only do they bring a ridiculous amount of energy but there is some serious talent there. I think you can get blindsided by all the fun and miss the way that they take ska and do it their way. The bass and drum work on a No Doubt song is exceptional. The guitars are tasty and Gwen Stefani may not belt out songs but she delivers punch. All in all, they are quite the band and here is the song that I’ve been checking out the most lately. Check out the basswork on this one.

Song 970- “Sixteen” by No Doubt

Leave a Reply

