981

24 Aug

Yesterday, I said I was going to write about Goodness. I didn’t mean to say that. I meant to say Hammerbox. Why would I make that mistake? Both bands are headed up by Carrie Akre. Hammerbox came first. I don’t think I have ever told the Hammerbox story in 10kdays, so here we go. So, it was in the midst of the grudge era and I was a junior high school kid. I was rocked by the power of a song called “You”. I set out to buy the whole album just on the power of that one song which I didn’t exactly know the song title or the band name. It was something-box. So I went to the record store for some help. And the clerk helped me alright….and so I got a Hammerbox album instead of a Candlebox album. And I love it from top to bottom. I enjoyed it so much, I didn’t know any of the song titles for years because I spent such a long time just playing the album as a whole. It’s still one of my faves.

Song 981- “When 3 is 2” by Hammerbox

Leave a Reply

