1030

9 Nov

Before I am overcome by sleep due to exhaustion due to my work doing this year’s NaNoWriMo, I figured it would be good to post up about a song. So what have I been listening to lately. Well, today was the first time that I sat down and went from beginning to end, listening to all of AFI’s “Crash Love”. It is definitely a different beast from the last album. You can tell that last album, AFI was rally enjoying their electronic influences but after Decemberunderground as well as the Blaqk Audio side project, they seem to have had their fill of electronic and just rocked the fuck out. It’s a very stark contrast but it does prove to me that AFI really can do no wrong at this point. It’s an exceptional album that I’m going to get a lot of joy out of in the upcoming months, especially with more AFI songs coming to Rock Band.

Song 1030- “Veronica Sawyer Smokes” by AFI

I really need to see them live again.

Leave a Reply

