1063

13 Jan

So, last night I didn’t post a song and there was a damn good reason as I was on a very good date. During last night’s date, my date said that she had been checking out 10kdays and saw that I really like the heavy music and I had to agree with her. Lately I have been knee deep in the mashup and pop and electronica and I think I need to spend a little time with that heavy music, so I’m gonna to post about 5 bands that aren’t the biggest names but I enjoy because they bring the energy and crunch that I look for. One such band is Norma Jean. Now many people may be turned off by the fact that they are a Christian metal band. The song I posted today includes lyrics like “Let’s break out the shotguns, we’re going to town/ You’ve given us user friendly grenades/ So just what are you trying to say?” You see, the whole Christian thing is easy to ignore. Rock out.

Song 1063- “A Grand Scene For A Color Film” by Norma Jean

Leave a Reply

