1074

13 Nov

Today was almost the first snag in the look back at the songs that came out around my various birthdays. Year 3 came in 1980 and I was stunned when I found out that the album that came out closest to my birthday that year was ABBA’s Super Trouper album. Now, there is a lot of ABBA that I can deal with. I enjoy the movie “Muriel’s Wedding” and it gave me an appreciation of the band. And how could you not enjoy “Fernando”, a pop song about old guys looking back at the war. But I’m not a fan of the Super Trouper album in the slightest, so I had to keep searching for a song and lucky for me that just a few short days after my 3rd birthday, one of metal’s greatest anthems was released, a little piece of aggressive power that seems just as vibrant over 30 years later.

Song 1074: “Ace of Spades” by Motorhead

Leave a Reply

