1075

14 Nov

About 4 years old is the age where I start remembering things, like going to pre-school. I was also a pretty big reader for my age so I remember tearing my way through my book case and trying to read everything I could. Do I remember much music from the mighty 1981 as it relates to my childhood? Not in the slightest. It’s funny how important music is to me now but it isn’t a big part of my memories (well at least not for another few years). So, what came out around my 4th birthday? It seems Rod Stewart must dig my birthday or November in general. As I posted earlier in this theme, Rod Stewart’s “Foot Loose and Fancy Free” album came out around my birth. 4 years later, he would put out another album. This one was called “Tonight I’m Yours”. Despite such a wonderfully cheesy title, it produced some good music. It didn’t hurt that Rod Stewart’s band at the time included Carmine Appice (of Vanilla Fudge). My favorite song off that album is my song of the day:

Song 1075: “Young Turks” by Rod Stewart

Leave a Reply

