What I listened to (8/6/13)

6 Aug

So, I’ve had the 10kdays blog forever. I gave up on the project of writing about a song a day but I never gave up being an obsessive listener of music. So, instead of writing about a song- I feel like chronicling the things I have been listening to. One day I’ll be able to look back and I’ll find it interesting. Some of these songs I sought out to listen to, others just came up in the shuffle and I didn’t hit skip.

What I listened to on 8/6/13 (at least some of it)

“2112” by Rush
“Rocket” by Def Leppard
“So Alive” by Sonofsupercar
“So Alive” by Love and Rockets
“Chu Chu Lovely…” by Maximum the Hormone
“Niggas in Paris” by Kanye West and Jay Z
“Blood for Poppies” by Garbage
“The Way” by Ariana Grande f/ Mac Miller
“Fireball XL5” by Steve Durand
“Kamichi” by Hell is for Heroes
“Fire” by the Jimi Hendrix Experience
“The Remedy” by Abandoned Pools
“Otona no Susume” by Dohatsuten
“I Wanna Dance with Somebody” by David Byrne
“Coming Dear” by Glenn Case
“One More Night” by Maroon 5
“Drones over BKLYN” by El-P
“The Only French I Know” by Elephant Kitties
“Scout Finch Bitch” by Kitty ft. Antwon
“Lonely Boy’ by The Black Keys
“Sail” by Awolnation
“You (Ha Ha Ha)” by Charli XCX
“Invalid Litter Dept.” by At the Drive-In
“Torn Maps” by Bosnian Rainbows
“Expire” by Screaming Females
“Pixy” by Sybil Vane
“The Trooper” by Iron Maiden
“The Wicker Man” by Iron Maiden
“If I Had a Tail” by Queens of the Stone Age
“10×10” by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs
“Do I Wanna Know?” by the Arctic Monkeys
“The Killing Type” by Amanda Palmer and the Grand Theft Orchestra
“Video Games” by Amanda Palmer and the Grand Theft Orchestra ft. Dot.AY
“Young and Beautiful” by Lana del Rey
“I Don’t Care” by Apocalyptica ft. Adam Gontier
“I Assassin” by the Cult
“My Songs Know…” by Fall Out Boy
“BBC” by Jay Z ft. Nas, Beyonce, Justin Timberlake and Pharrell
“We Are Farmers” by Three Loco ft. Diplo
“Royals” by Lorde
“Church” by T-Pain
“You’re Going To Go Far, Kid” by the Offspring
“Salvation” by The Cranberries
“Come Out” by Banana Dan
“We Are Sex Bob-omb” by Sex Bob-omb
“All Hail the Snake” by Balance Lost
“Alisha” by HEY DAVE!
“It Took The Night To Believe” by SunnO)))
“City in Fog” by MC Paul Denyer
“Let Me Give The World to You” by Smashing Pumpkins (first listen)
“Soft Serve” by Soul Coughing
“Polygon Tiger” by Pumpkin Buzzard
“All Tan” by Caravan Ray
“Hell Yes” by Beck

*Ends the list for today*

Leave a Reply

