960

1 Aug

I must say that embedding music videos into my blog has definitely changed the look of it and I think it’s a positive change. So what song will I write about today. Hmmm. Well, the other day I did a huge sweep of Lifeforce Records and just grabbed up a bunch of media and slowly but surely I have been trying out the songs. If you try out all the songs at once, things don’t stick out as much. But if you try one or two a day, you find gems that will stay with you and find a place on your jukebox. So far, a few songs have done that. One is by a band called Deadlock. It stood out because it was the unexpected. I expected big metal sounds. It surprised me by adding in female vocals, even moreso because I didn’t think there was one woman on the Lifeforce roster. So when I heard their song, I was stunned. But having female vocals is not enough to score a win with me. But the song with it’s mix of very high pitched female vocals and male growl, it threads a line between Lacuna Coil and Between the Buried and Me. Imagine that and then take in Deadlock. That male voice is killer.

Song 960- “The Brave/ Agony Applause” by Deadlock

Leave a comment